Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(112 reviews)81.3% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Elizabeth S. - |Recommended: YesSolid medium-quality place to live — For the most part it's a great place to live and has good amenities. The building is a bit older though, so we have issues with things like plumbing and have seen a few bugs. Nothing major, and I know it's a lot worse at other buildings, so I'm willing to deal with it. Another drawback is the large windows and early-90s HVAC system make for poor insulation and subsequent hot summer days and cold fall winter nights. My bedroom has only one small vent in an inconvenient location and it is hard to regulate the temperature in that room. Despite that, our energy bill is still very low thanks to the new Nest thermostats that the building has installed in the renovated apartments Everything else is great - the appliances and fixtures, nice roomy size of the unit, and I feel very safe being here. Overall I have had a good experience, just keep in mind that with a slightly older building comes some issues that can't really be avoided.
submitted by Julia D. - |Recommended: YesI think its great. I love everything you get with the apartment. — I would say its great cause its like living in a hotel haha.
submitted by Leslie S. - |Recommended: YesModern, Comfortable Living — Great place to live for young professionals.
submitted by Elizabeth C. - |Recommended: YesVery Nice — Nice nice building, I enjoy living here. Neighbors are sometimes a little loud.
submitted by Katherine D. - |Recommended: YesGreat Post Grad Apartment — I love the location, the amenities, and the newly renovated apartments. I think the rent is a little steep for a place that is technically a bedroom and a sun room, and parking is definitely overpriced. The parking spots are TINY and I always have a fear of getting towed. Maintenance has been very responsive and timely and every experience I've had with the staff has been extremely pleasant. The building has a lot of young people which makes it a good environment for young professionals.
submitted by Lindsay - |Recommended: NoUnprofessional property manager — We had confirmed the loading dock multiple times prior to the move in date and on the day of, the property manager told us there was no loading dock available and we had to move all of our furniture through the main lobby resident elevator which was very challenging . The property manager was not apologetic AT ALL and refused to admit that it was their mistake or apologize. THEN the first month goes by and we paid the rent that was confirmed multiple times via email, phone conversations and signed documents. They called us on the due date that they missed the move-in fee and that it was due that day by 5pm and if we didn't get a check to them by 5pm they would charge a late fee. I had to come home early from work, get a check and run down to the office. Before paying I told the property manager how upset I was with how they handled this situation and she was extremely disrespectful, unprofessional, and just plain rude.
response from property -Hi Lindsay, Thank you for your review and for giving us the opportunity to respond. We want to apologize for the issues you experienced while transitioning to your new apartment. We recognized that there was an error or your move-in paperwork and that we had mistakenly deducted the $400 however it had never been paid originally. We strive to never make these types of clerical errors as we understand how frustrating it can be for the residents when the communication is not clear especially regarding payments. We want to apologize that no loading dock and elevator was available for your move. We had no record of your request for the loading dock, but understand that we could have made a mistake and missed your request. Again, we want to sincerely apologize for all of your frustrations when relocating into your new apartment and if you would like to discuss any of your concerns in more detail, please feel free to contact our corporate office at 703-527-7500. Sincerely, Taryn S.
submitted by Lindsay S. - |Recommended: NoUnprofessional property management — When looking to move into this building we requested to look at one of the floor plans. since the actual apartment that was available was being renovated, she took us on a tour to see another apt. with the same floor plan. she informed us it would be in the same building and probably facing the court yard. then once agreed on it and put our down payment on it, i went on my own to go find the apt. and it was not even in the same building so when we told them about the mistake they just shrugged it off and had to give us another apartment that ended up being more money and they gave us no discount .
response from property -Hi Lindsay, We want to apologize for the miscommunication during the leasing process and for the experience you have had while transitioning to your new apartment. Our property manager has spoken to you regarding your experience, but if you would like to speak with her further about the situation, please reach out to her directly at 703-522-8700. Sincerely, Taryn S.
submitted by Maja S. - |Recommended: YesA premium address is Arlington Courthouse — We moved into the Meridian 3 months ago and have enjoyed living here tremendously. The move-in process and dealing with the leasing office was somewhat frustrating, but living in our recently renovated and very modern apartment has been great. Very little noise from neighbors, the helpful front desk service, a convenient and friendly deli in the building, and the added bonuses of gym, pool, and rooftop access have all contributed to making the Meridian feel like home. At this point, I would definitely recommend this building to any friend looking for a place to live in the Arlington area.
submitted by Nicholas S. - |Recommended: YesCan't Recommend Enough — Every person who has seen the property has been impressed
submitted by Seyeon J. - |Recommended: YesGood location, renovated units are really nice — The location is great. Some of the staff are very nice, some can come off as a little bit stand-off ish. Sometimes I can hear my neighbors really well. Some residents can be obnoxious, running down the hallway on the weekends, extremely wasted, banging on doors. I enjoy living here, just wish residents would be more respectful.
submitted by Jacky N. - |Recommended: YesGreat place for young professionals — Units are renovated. Amenities are plenty. People are friendly.
submitted by Katharine M. - |Recommended: NoApartments are okay but the staff is not helpful — At first it is great. It is like a post grad dorm where all of the young people live but after a while, it starts to weigh on you. If you live in the sunroom, be prepared to either be really warm or really cold because there is no heat or air. They charge you high prices because of the sunroom.
response from property -Hi Katharine, Thank you for your review and for sharing your concerns with us. We strive to offer the highest level of customer service and if we have failed to do so at anytime, we want to sincerely apologize. Our property manager will be reaching out to you to discuss your concerns. Sincerely, Taryn S.
submitted by Hillary Y. - |Recommended: YesGreat experience — Nice renovated apartments
submitted by Joshua D. - |Recommended: YesNo problems with the Meridian — The renovated units are really nice. In my unit, the ventilation doesn't seem to be that great in the bedrooms, but everything else is good. The halls could use some updating, but an otherwise fine residential building. A lot of young professionals live here so you may find a beer can laying around in an elevator for some reason on a Saturday night. Maintenance usually responds quickly. Would renew my lease.
submitted by Thomas A. - |Recommended: YesHard to beat — Very well managed property, clean and up to date. The newly renovated apartments are very nice. Professional staff and great community. Come join