Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(110 reviews)82.7% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Washing machine broke several timessubmitted by Jennifer M. - |Recommended: Yeseverything is great. except the NUMEROUS issues we had with our washing machine.
response from property -Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your review, we are so sorry to hear that your washing machine took so long to get fixed. With the new washing machines we typically have to get GE involved before there is a resolution. We are looking for a better way to handle these warranty issues, and sincerely appreciate your patience while everything was getting resolved. If you have any other issues or concerns, please feel free to let us know. Sincerely, Taryn S.
Could be Bettersubmitted by Joanna B. - |Recommended: NoThe units are spacious, but the appliances are outdated for being a luxury building. The leasing office is usually rude it's quite rare to interact with someone who isn't giving you attitude or rude to you. The building is primarily younger tenants, so I'm not sure if the leasing office feels that everyone living there is young and immature so we should all be treated the same. They don't provide documentation check pay our unit had 2 bounced checks and in their notice, they don't tell us how long until we can pay in checks again. Maintenance things get fixed, but aren't always solved toilet has been fixed a few times and it's still slow, but we're told they don't know what is wrong with it. Cost is a bit high for the space--especially with the 1 bedroom and sunrooms.
response from property -Thank you for your review and for choosing to call the Meridian home. We understand your concerns and offer our sincerest apologies for not meeting or exceeding your expectations with regards to customer service. After two returned checks, residents have to wait 12 months before checks are accepted again. We apologize if this was not clear on our notice, and we will do a better job of informing residents of this policy after returned checks are received. Our property manager welcomes the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your concerns. Please contact her at 703-522-8700 at your earliest opportunity.
The apartment has been great, but neighbors can be loud.submitted by Owen S. - |Recommended: YesIts filled with young adults and has great rooms and amenities. Its a luck of the draw for neighbors who either continually submit noise violations for seemingly nothing, and those that are always loud around you. Its been a good experience, just hard to manage since we hear parties happening all the time in the apartment on our hall, but for some reason if we play music at home alone me and my roommate or if we bring a couple people back to watch a movie and if were talking in our own apartment after midnight, we seem to get knocks on our wall or calls about us being too loud. It can be a little ridiculous, so I wish there was more transparency with what is considered being a good or bad neighbor, since getting knocks on our walls or something when we are literally not doing anything has been pretty annoying.
response from property -Thank you for your review and for sharing your concerns with us. We take resident satisfaction very seriously and want to make certain all residents enjoy their home. In an effort to ensure that, we inforce quiet hours beginning at 10pm on weeknights and 12am on weekends. Please feel free to reach out to our property manager at 703-522-8700 to discuss your concerns further.
Very Pleased to Live Here. submitted by Ashley B. - |Recommended: YesI have lived in some really great apartments and bad ones. But this has by far been my favorite I got a great deal for rent, given the area. Yes, its a bit steep but so is every other building in the area. The building is well maintained, and the amenities are great. Good location. And its quiet I did hear some noise because they were renovating some apartments around my unit for the first month, but now that that's all complete I rarely experience noise, which was huge for me. Would definitely recommend.
Great place to livesubmitted by Tania R. - |Recommended: YesStaff is friendly, you can barely hear your neighbors and everything is very well taken care of
Great place for young adults to live.submitted by Samantha Y. - |Recommended: YesThe location of this apartment complex is amazing. It is so close to the metro and dc and is surrounded by public transportation, shops, and restaurants. The only issue I have had with this apartment is parking. People tend to park in two spots which makes it difficult for me to then park within the lines of the next parking spot. I was towed this summer for being over the line which was extremely frustrating seeing as everyone around me was parked over the line as well. Meridian should give out a warning first before towing since I was caught completely off guard when I was towed since no one else was ever towed.
Solid medium-quality place to livesubmitted by Elizabeth S. - |Recommended: YesFor the most part it's a great place to live and has good amenities. The building is a bit older though, so we have issues with things like plumbing and have seen a few bugs. Nothing major, and I know it's a lot worse at other buildings, so I'm willing to deal with it. Another drawback is the large windows and early-90s HVAC system make for poor insulation and subsequent hot summer days and cold fall winter nights. My bedroom has only one small vent in an inconvenient location and it is hard to regulate the temperature in that room. Despite that, our energy bill is still very low thanks to the new Nest thermostats that the building has installed in the renovated apartments Everything else is great - the appliances and fixtures, nice roomy size of the unit, and I feel very safe being here. Overall I have had a good experience, just keep in mind that with a slightly older building comes some issues that can't really be avoided.
I think its great. I love everything you get with the apartment. submitted by Julia D. - |Recommended: YesI would say its great cause its like living in a hotel haha.
Modern, Comfortable Livingsubmitted by Leslie S. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live for young professionals.
Very Nicesubmitted by Elizabeth C. - |Recommended: YesNice nice building, I enjoy living here. Neighbors are sometimes a little loud.
Great Post Grad Apartment submitted by Katherine D. - |Recommended: YesI love the location, the amenities, and the newly renovated apartments. I think the rent is a little steep for a place that is technically a bedroom and a sun room, and parking is definitely overpriced. The parking spots are TINY and I always have a fear of getting towed. Maintenance has been very responsive and timely and every experience I've had with the staff has been extremely pleasant. The building has a lot of young people which makes it a good environment for young professionals.
Unprofessional property managersubmitted by Lindsay - |Recommended: NoWe had confirmed the loading dock multiple times prior to the move in date and on the day of, the property manager told us there was no loading dock available and we had to move all of our furniture through the main lobby resident elevator which was very challenging . The property manager was not apologetic AT ALL and refused to admit that it was their mistake or apologize. THEN the first month goes by and we paid the rent that was confirmed multiple times via email, phone conversations and signed documents. They called us on the due date that they missed the move-in fee and that it was due that day by 5pm and if we didn't get a check to them by 5pm they would charge a late fee. I had to come home early from work, get a check and run down to the office. Before paying I told the property manager how upset I was with how they handled this situation and she was extremely disrespectful, unprofessional, and just plain rude.
response from property -Hi Lindsay, Thank you for your review and for giving us the opportunity to respond. We want to apologize for the issues you experienced while transitioning to your new apartment. We recognized that there was an error or your move-in paperwork and that we had mistakenly deducted the $400 however it had never been paid originally. We strive to never make these types of clerical errors as we understand how frustrating it can be for the residents when the communication is not clear especially regarding payments. We want to apologize that no loading dock and elevator was available for your move. We had no record of your request for the loading dock, but understand that we could have made a mistake and missed your request. Again, we want to sincerely apologize for all of your frustrations when relocating into your new apartment and if you would like to discuss any of your concerns in more detail, please feel free to contact our corporate office at 703-527-7500. Sincerely, Taryn S.
Unprofessional property managementsubmitted by Lindsay S. - |Recommended: NoWhen looking to move into this building we requested to look at one of the floor plans. since the actual apartment that was available was being renovated, she took us on a tour to see another apt. with the same floor plan. she informed us it would be in the same building and probably facing the court yard. then once agreed on it and put our down payment on it, i went on my own to go find the apt. and it was not even in the same building so when we told them about the mistake they just shrugged it off and had to give us another apartment that ended up being more money and they gave us no discount .
response from property -Hi Lindsay, We want to apologize for the miscommunication during the leasing process and for the experience you have had while transitioning to your new apartment. Our property manager has spoken to you regarding your experience, but if you would like to speak with her further about the situation, please reach out to her directly at 703-522-8700. Sincerely, Taryn S.
A premium address is Arlington Courthousesubmitted by Maja S. - |Recommended: YesWe moved into the Meridian 3 months ago and have enjoyed living here tremendously. The move-in process and dealing with the leasing office was somewhat frustrating, but living in our recently renovated and very modern apartment has been great. Very little noise from neighbors, the helpful front desk service, a convenient and friendly deli in the building, and the added bonuses of gym, pool, and rooftop access have all contributed to making the Meridian feel like home. At this point, I would definitely recommend this building to any friend looking for a place to live in the Arlington area.
Can't Recommend Enoughsubmitted by Nicholas S. - |Recommended: YesEvery person who has seen the property has been impressed