Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(112 reviews)81.3% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Michael C. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live. — I have very few complaints and the ones I do are minor 1. There is almost never any parking passes available. 2. Many hallways smell like a gym locker room. Not sure if this is due to mold from water damage. I have seen a few major leaks since I have been here. 3. My A C has gone out at least 6 times in the year I have been here.
submitted by Sarah M. - |Recommended: NoMeridian — It sounds like the apartment above us houses elephants.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for sharing your concern with us. We understand your concern and apologize for any inconvenience the noise has caused. Our property manager would like the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your concern. Please contact her at 703-522-8700 at your earliest opportunity.
submitted by Vanessa V. - |Recommended: YesBeautiful, though not ideal for guests — Be sure to find the little amenities shop on the first level in the winter. Drycleaning is basically attached to the building. Guest parking is non-existent. I hear my neighbors, and roommates a little too well, but I suppose that is just a given in a city Still awkward.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to review our community. We really appreciate the five star rating! We understand your concern and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience the noise has caused. Our property manager welcomes the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your concerns. Please contact her at 703-522-8700 at your earliest opportunity.
submitted by Colin M. - |Recommended: NoCould be better — Common areas, hallways and stair wells are usually dirty. While the price is decent, customer service is definitely not your forte. Maintenance requests have not been met in a timely manner. Always find trash in the courtyard. Sometimes I feel like I'm living in a college dorm room again.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to review our community and for sharing your concerns with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by our team's failure to fulfill requests in a timely fashion. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our residents and are dismayed to hear that we are not meeting your expectations. Our property manager would like the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your concerns and to see if we can improve your experience as a resident of our community. Please contact her at 703-522-8700 at your earliest convenience.
submitted by Megan S. - |Recommended: YesGreat — Chris at the front desk is awesome. He helped my move go very smoothly.
submitted by Hannah K. - |Recommended: YesGood starting place — My biggest beef was that move-out was a bit painful. Meridian was really good about knowing my situation when I moved up to the area. I was actually living out of a hotel for about a week give or take a day and the only hold up was on my paperwork for my service dog. They knew of my accommodations and worked quickly to get me in. My favorite thing about this place is that, at least for me, it is fairly handicap accessible. There are no automatic buttons on doors, however the apartments themselves even a studio had bathrooms large enough to turn my chair around in without taking something out. The doorframes are all large enough to get through easily and none are the doors are too heavy to get through on my own. They also quickly installed a front loading washer and dryer for me with reasonable lag time. Overall, I never had issues with maintenance. I did not like that I couldn't schedule when the maintenance person would come, only because I was in a studio and moving furniture was a hassle. They were always quick, cleaned up after themselves, and shifted only what was necessary. On the off occasion that we were home when they came, they were also very friendly. The renovated apartments are a lot nicer than the old one I was in The carpet was pretty cheap and the bathtub stained easily. I'm not sure if they use a better paint in the new ones, but be very careful when removing Command Strips because it'll pull paint off of the wall and cause charges. The staff were always very courteous, however, and quickly answered my questions when I emailed or called them. Move-out was only painful because this was my first apartment and I don't know standard protocol for what to do. Certain utilities are automatically taken care of while others are not, the process for walk-throughs wasn't entirely clear to me and seemed strange, and I'm honestly not sure if I was thorough enough in cleaning the apartment.
submitted by Margaret U. - |Recommended: NoClean nice apartments.. but management is not flexible — You seem to get what you pay for..
submitted by Samuel K. - |Recommended: YesIt is nice. — it is nice
submitted by Shreya B. - |Recommended: NoI have been here for 4 months and I am not very happy — The lounge hours are 7 am onwards. But, the door does not open when I try to enter the lounge on the 11th floor at 7 am. The rooftop is never open, but the notice on the door does not say that. I submitted a request for carpet cleaning, since our lease was renewed last month. I have not heard back about that for days now.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for your recent renewal. We want to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the fob reader. Our property manager has contacted the vendor to report the issue, which will be resolved in the near future. Unfortunately, we do not have record of your request to have the carpet cleaned, but would be happy to schedule this with you. Our property manager will be reaching out to you shortly.
submitted by Jennifer M. - |Recommended: YesWashing machine broke several times — everything is great. except the NUMEROUS issues we had with our washing machine.
response from property -Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your review, we are so sorry to hear that your washing machine took so long to get fixed. With the new washing machines we typically have to get GE involved before there is a resolution. We are looking for a better way to handle these warranty issues, and sincerely appreciate your patience while everything was getting resolved. If you have any other issues or concerns, please feel free to let us know. Sincerely, Taryn S.
submitted by Joanna B. - |Recommended: NoCould be Better — The units are spacious, but the appliances are outdated for being a luxury building. The leasing office is usually rude it's quite rare to interact with someone who isn't giving you attitude or rude to you. The building is primarily younger tenants, so I'm not sure if the leasing office feels that everyone living there is young and immature so we should all be treated the same. They don't provide documentation check pay our unit had 2 bounced checks and in their notice, they don't tell us how long until we can pay in checks again. Maintenance things get fixed, but aren't always solved toilet has been fixed a few times and it's still slow, but we're told they don't know what is wrong with it. Cost is a bit high for the space--especially with the 1 bedroom and sunrooms.
response from property -Thank you for your review and for choosing to call the Meridian home. We understand your concerns and offer our sincerest apologies for not meeting or exceeding your expectations with regards to customer service. After two returned checks, residents have to wait 12 months before checks are accepted again. We apologize if this was not clear on our notice, and we will do a better job of informing residents of this policy after returned checks are received. Our property manager welcomes the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your concerns. Please contact her at 703-522-8700 at your earliest opportunity.
submitted by Owen S. - |Recommended: YesThe apartment has been great, but neighbors can be loud. — Its filled with young adults and has great rooms and amenities. Its a luck of the draw for neighbors who either continually submit noise violations for seemingly nothing, and those that are always loud around you. Its been a good experience, just hard to manage since we hear parties happening all the time in the apartment on our hall, but for some reason if we play music at home alone me and my roommate or if we bring a couple people back to watch a movie and if were talking in our own apartment after midnight, we seem to get knocks on our wall or calls about us being too loud. It can be a little ridiculous, so I wish there was more transparency with what is considered being a good or bad neighbor, since getting knocks on our walls or something when we are literally not doing anything has been pretty annoying.
response from property -Thank you for your review and for sharing your concerns with us. We take resident satisfaction very seriously and want to make certain all residents enjoy their home. In an effort to ensure that, we inforce quiet hours beginning at 10pm on weeknights and 12am on weekends. Please feel free to reach out to our property manager at 703-522-8700 to discuss your concerns further.
submitted by Ashley B. - |Recommended: YesVery Pleased to Live Here. — I have lived in some really great apartments and bad ones. But this has by far been my favorite I got a great deal for rent, given the area. Yes, its a bit steep but so is every other building in the area. The building is well maintained, and the amenities are great. Good location. And its quiet I did hear some noise because they were renovating some apartments around my unit for the first month, but now that that's all complete I rarely experience noise, which was huge for me. Would definitely recommend.
submitted by Tania R. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live — Staff is friendly, you can barely hear your neighbors and everything is very well taken care of
submitted by Samantha Y. - |Recommended: YesGreat place for young adults to live. — The location of this apartment complex is amazing. It is so close to the metro and dc and is surrounded by public transportation, shops, and restaurants. The only issue I have had with this apartment is parking. People tend to park in two spots which makes it difficult for me to then park within the lines of the next parking spot. I was towed this summer for being over the line which was extremely frustrating seeing as everyone around me was parked over the line as well. Meridian should give out a warning first before towing since I was caught completely off guard when I was towed since no one else was ever towed.